Age groups influence people’s shopping habits. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tremendously controversial notions heating a debate over whether the age ranges can be immensely influential on people’s ways of shopping. In my very belief, I strongly consider myself an advocate of this perception. Without a shadow of a doubt, people from fundamentally different age groups purchase distinct types of goods. learly, the teenagers have a tendency to take a great keen interest in buying trending and up-to-date pieces of garments such as those sold by Zara, Topshop or Forever 21 in order to enhance their physical appearance as well as their social status. Meanwhile, the aging people, on the other hand, prefer spending their money on household utensils, hence, Muji or Ikea are considered the best destinations for them when it comes to shopping. What is more, the methods people utilize to purchase stuff can distinguish the young and the old as well. Obviously, cyber shopping is regarded as the most convenient way of buying in the youngsters’ school of thought since with only a series of clicking on the buttons, their goods will be delivered to them as soon as possible. The adult, in fact, tend to visit the shop in person in attempting to have a so-called in-flesh experience of the products and check whether they are well-worn as advertised as well. That is the valid reason behind the fact that the potential groups of customer for Amazon are the young generations while the reverse is true in in-stored supermarkets like Walmart. To sum up, it is clear to observe that the age distributions can immensely affect the shopping routine of a person, especially in terms of categories of the merchandise and the way they buy them.