Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people feel that family life is being harmed by the high-speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyles. I totally agree with this notion because fast pace leads to financial demands and stress leads to arguments between family members. The main reason why I believe family life is being compromised is because of the desiration destination to earn more money. People are now materialistic along with the progress of rapid urbanization. The higher salaries they get, the more they are fulfilled, which results in situation that they try to find jobs and money making opportunities, not only one but also two or even more occupation. As a result, there is always a hectic schedule accompanied by less or no time left for their family. Another reason of my support for this opinion is stressful conditions bring about every quarrels in family. If there is so much strain in daily living, people will easily get angry and usually irritate anyone else. To illustrate, when I come back home after a hard-working day with tiredness, I will always complain and argue with my brother just due to something insignificant or not worth mentioning. After that, I even have worse attitude, disrespecting speech and refuse to reconcile with him in spite of his depression. So it is mutual understanding that is needed right then, otherwise we will weaken family bonding ourselves. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that new living and burdens of modern life impact negatively on the whole family in general and each individual in particular. In short, this is caused by economic needs as well as disputes which should be eliminated for perfection of family life.