A person worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that today an individual's value is associated with his wealth and reputation in the society. Ancient traits like faith, goodness and self respect are no longer considered vital. I agree with the given statement and there are two reasons why I think so and they will be explained in the next few paragraphs. Firstly, materialistic items gives personal satisfaction. It is a well-known fact that nowadays communities thirst for wealth has dramatically increased and these things makes peopl'e people's life convinient and easy especially in this competetive era. Gone are the days when young minds respect elders for their love and compassion. For instance, children in the present world now look for new gadgets to learn about the new technogical advancements instaed of learning honesty and integrity. In short, slow and gradual dominance of matrial goods has washed away the good human qualities. Secondly, Perception of people has changed. Undoubtedly, the mindset of people have changed over a period of time in all the countries due to rapid innovation in technology. Advanced technological gadets gives people a state of supermacy and people like to feel powerfull by posessing these items. To illustrate, buying an updated computer and keeping expensive cars gives people confidence and social stauts. Therefore, honesty and kind hearted personality traits do not give people a state of satisfaction. In conclusion, visible chacteristics are more felt and valued in the social circle today, while invisible traits are vanishing in the human beings. And