It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the neoteric era, development of technology is vital. However, some believed that the burgeoning of technology causes the extirpation of traditional cultures. I somehow concur with the idea; however, I almost entirely contest with the notion. A spotlight will be focused on both sides on the ensuing paragraphs. I somehow in an accord with the idea due to lost of traditional clothings brought about by the modern machines in manufacturing clothings. Philippines is an exemplar to this, as many ready to wear clothes are now manufactured and sold in a much cheaper prices as compared to the traditional clothings that are being sewed or weaved by the locals. On the other side, I disagree with the idea more because I surmise that technology and traditional cultures can work hand in hand. For an instance, the advancement of technology such as internet and social media can be used in promoting the local culture of a country. For example, the famous weavers in the northern part of the Philippines are now exporting their products globally. Hence, local merchandise can flourish and be exported overseas. Similarly, new machines can help ease the burden in manufacturing traditional products. The latest equipments in furniture helps the tradional rattan and bamboo weavers manufacture more pieces as compared to manual weaving of rattan. This will lead to more production and will generate more income to the idigenous people. To take all things into account, this essay depicted that I somewhat agree with the idea due to the emergence of cheaper RTW clothes; but for the most part, I differ with the notion due to the international promotion and faster manufacturing of commodities brought about by technology. At the end of the day, the only stable in life is innovation.