Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Handful people consider that young people after finishing secondary education must have a gap-year for traveling or trying a new occupation before entering colleges or universities. This essay will discuss the befefits of this break and negative aspects when graduates do not go directly to study at university. The main advantages when young people spend a period for traveling or work are getting their own experience and independance independent. In other words, they can go abroad and meet new people in different countries, and rely only on themselves. For example, in the most of families kids are grown up where they are dependent on their parents. However, when young people leave family's house, in order to start living in their own; hence, these all help them to be more confident in future. On the other hand, the most significant drawback of this gap is that they lose interest to get higher education at all. This means that when they start earning money they do not see necessity of spending time on study, and some of them consider that education is boring and difficult. There is a current trend that all yourth your you want to be bloggers because that bring them more fun than time in college's classes. For instance, one of SANP researches has discovered that 55% of graduates after spending a year on traveling do not want to proceed study and receive any professional skills. In conclusion, period spending on traveling or work after school graduation brings some benefits, although there are some negative effects. In spite of that fact that young people get some life experience when they travel or earn money, they also do not want developing and getting new proffesional skills, because they beleive that time in university does not bring any value to them.