Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Government should be responsible to support it's people as community contributes in many ways to the society. In my opinion I disagree that government should not provide and support its people. To begin with, people are the one who produce the most of the budget that they are using to make projects and build infrastructure that community used. For example, in the Philippines they are supporting their people by making different institute that help to save their income for the future use. In addition, workers in the Philippines are obliged to pay taxes according to their income, it is also mandatory for government employees and overseas workers are need to pay some of the public sector the benefits them like Pag ibig which provide and support for education, Philhealth which benefits them during hospitalization and purchasing medicines, another sector that can help them for loaning and retirement is the SSS. These are some of department that government provides to support it's people inside and out of the country. Furthermore, they are also having retirement fee who served the country like teachers, soldiers, doctors, police and many more as they are reached at the age of 60. Government are entitled to give them financial support, even they are not living anymore as long as they have their beneficiaries, help and care still be provided. Even the young workers can still add their elder member of the family to their beneficiary which covers them in all the benefits that they are paying. In conclusion each of us should be responsible to plan our future. The government can support us by providing different facilities to help us when we are old. However, working and saving can be beneficial too which ever unforeseen event can happen we are ready and not depending only in the administration. Better to save for the future that can guarantee us no matter what happen.