Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others, however, deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behaviour.

The violence created due to the television shows and computer games are a rising cause in todays society. Kids are influenced into believing things that are showcase on both TV and games. I believe that such small changes in life choices create an impact to the growth of society as a whole. Firstly, the idiot box contains more information than required at most times. The reason these shows are produced is to attract audience and to normalize topics that previously used to feel alien. Real depictions of events that are violent and gore. For instance, in a series called Black mirror. A little child murders people in his own family because they trouble him about doing his homework. Secondly, games that are played on the computer are exposing kids to violence and giving them the feeling of being a super human. With a click of a button there is a bomb or a gun shot, where the situation of panic arises. Hence a sense of freedom without control is established. For example, when someone plays GTA. The player is in control of all the behaviour patterns of looting, killing and taking drugs. All in All, I feel that there will be a large amount of influencer with the behavioural patterns with involvement of television and games.