These days more and more people are going to other counties for significant period of time either to find a job or study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays immigration has become normal for a lot of people and a lot of them can relate to it. An increase in the number of international immigrants either for the purpose of education or to earn has many advantages but we cannot ignore the disadvantages caused by it. In this,essay there are advantages and disadvantages mentioned and discussed. First and foremost, the benefit of a person migrating for a significant period of time is that the money of the developed countries have a higher value and thus can be very helpful for the person because the country in which he is a citizen is a developing nation. This also makes the person professionally more experienced than in the past and the most significant thing is that the experience he gets is approved on an international basis and thus can be very important for his further work. The money gained from working abroad is also higher and so helps the person accomplish his dreams. For instance, a friend of mine is a pharmacist in the USA and she earns 3 lakh rupees per month, the same profession is chosen by my another friend living in India and the salary she gets is very less compared to the prior with more pressure and workload. Secondly, the crowd going abroad for studies and work cause a great disadvantage to the nation in which the person resided in the past. Many capable and worthy students and workers go abroad to use their skills due to more chances and better quality. This directly affects the nation and it loses some very intelligent people. Another disadvantage is to the students themselves because when they go-to such countries where they do not have family and friends they lack their social well being. This state of mind leads to depression and many other disorders. For example, my cousin sister leaves in Canada as a student and earns a good amount. She also helps her parents with that income but the greatest difficulty she faces is that the place she leaves in neither has any social centres where she can socialise nor any churches where she can worship. Therefore, going foreign for studying or earning is very beneficial for a bright and successful future but the disadvantages of it overpower them sometimes.