Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern age, every subject is taught by teachers, who is expert in their way, are important to their life because the students, growing up in the future, can extend their knowledge further. While there are those people who believe that pupil should know about the food and how to cook the food, some people argue that they should learn another subjects more important than studying about the food. In my opinion, the students should study something more interesting because it might encourage students to interested in. To begin with, everyone should have cooking skill in order to use a ingredient in their house to feed themself. According to my experience, the students who choose mathematics-science program, they would have to take a biology class, so they can not avoid to study about the nutritions in the food. Moreover, they were taught how to use ingredients properly because there are many ingredients that can be a toxic if it is prepared improperly. However, there are another subjects that more important than just to know about the food. For instance, there is some crucial subject everyone have to learn which is mathematics. This subject is requires people to know about calculation, this is consered more important than studying about the food which children might abandon it in the future. To conclude, knowing about the food is not a bad idea for the school, nevertheless not everyone have to know about it, In my opinion, school should pay attention to another subject that children can adapt in the future like maths, which is require some basic skill for calculation.