Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rising levels of congestion and environmental issues can be controlled by enhancing the petroleum cost. I strongly agree with this statement because price hike directly affects the demand of the product and this will also have other products, thus, can lower consumption due to shortage of money. To begin with, certainly, increase the petrol price directly will affect the demand. What I mean by this, when natural gas price hikes while people do not like to purchase more, as a result, automatically this goods need will be decreased and people have to use other alternatives such as public transportation. Thus, undoubtedly, the congestion problem would be solved by lower vehicles will use on road. Taking Pakistan, for example, due to the high rate of petroleum, the country has witnessed a decline in road traffic. Moreover, increasing the fuel amount will reduce environmental issues such as pollution. People will consume very little natural gas when the cost peeks. Thus, no one cannot easily afford in order to the public will not prefer to use their's own vehicles. Hence, the pollution rate will be reduced. Taking India, for instance, the government have increased petrol amount day-to-day due to their country already has affected the environmental issues, hence, they will try to decline deterioration by amount hikes. To conclude, this is the best way to will shrink both problems such as traffic and pollution on the road, therefore, I strongly agree with this stance, because it will decrease gasoline need and consumer purchasing ability, hence, can be decreased deterioration and traffic. I hope this trend is conducive to building a healthy society.