Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts

Art is indeed an essential part of all cultures, as it helps to shed light on how our ancestors lived. However, with the advancement of technology and the internet, many people are choosing to focus on the technological, scientific, and business fields, as an investment in this area is guaranteed to generate higher income. This is mainly because most multinational companies are focused on the advancement of various technologies and their numerous applications. As the job market for this sector has increased, there are ample applicants to capitalise in this sector. This is the same prospect for the scientific and business areas. For example, in technopark Trivandrum, there are over a hundred companies that focus on either implementation of new technology or providing financial services to international clients, and even carry out different scientific procedures for the doctors in the developed countries. To try and sway the public notion of the importance, the government can host various art programs in which international lecturers can come and explain the importance of art, and how through it they can be able to understand civilisation. They can also display some of these art figures because a visual image will always help to drive a message home. In addition, they can host drawing competitions for the crowd as a means of garnering interest amongst people. Schools can also do their part by teaching the children the importance of art and the roles they play in today's society. In conclusion, with the newer generation, it is very important that governments and schools emphasise the importance of art and the messages that they share so that they will be encouraged to take it up and pass it on to future generations.