Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? there is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and example to support your position.

There is nothing that young people can teach adults? This can only be a fallacy.In recent times,it has been discovered that the level of knowledge is not based on age.In this essay, i will prove to you that statement of young people can not teach older people is not true. First and foremost,we have young people in this generation who are open to learning, hence they keep on getting themselves updated with vast information around the world and the move of technology unlike the older people.The adults are comfortable with what they have known,their enthusiasm ability to know more is limited. For example,my grandpa still believes it is best to use land telephones than mobile phones,my child of five years old can operate an android phone without supervision. Secondly,the younger generation have a computer brain,they have a very swift ability to grab things fast,they learn with the speed of light. The older people assimilation rate is quite slow,so they have difficulty in grabbing things. Because the jet age generation are fast learners, they know a lot,they have vast knowledge about the evolvement of diverse technologies, hence the elderly ones would have to learn from them. For example,a research was conducted where kids were left with adult to figure out how a new machine would be operated, the percentage of children that got the way out were way higher than adults, its quite funny but it only shows the level of technology this younger people have become acquainted with. Lastly,maturity is not by age at all.A child who has been known to be grown emotionally,academically and stature wise can comfortably rule a group of people inspite of the age difference between them. Some kids are just gifted by God. I remember vividly,six years ago,a student was made to rule one of the largest state in my country for a week,he performed excellently,he had an exceptional level of wisdom.He was up to the task by virtue of experience, he had led a lot of groups in time past. In conclusion,there are a lot of things the old generation can learn from the new generation, they are the current teachers of our time.The younger ones are the guru of the better way of doing things.