Is money or job satisfaction more important to consider when choosing a career?

It is the toughest situation to choose the right job at the beginning of a career. Some people believe that employee satisfaction is more important, whilst others prefer high paid jobs. I strongly argue that the pay scale is significant than employee satisfaction. Discussion on family expenditures, cost of health and education, and the post-retirement situation will show this. To begin with, money is the most significant factor in building up a career. Without, money it is difficult to provide basic needs for a family such as food, transport, utility bills, medical expenses, and kids’ education. nowadays kids’ education has become very expensive, so many families are not able to afford good schools. For instance, research conducted by the European parents’ welfare association showed that many families struggle to repay the education loans, due to which they have to work day and night without thinking about their satisfaction. Therefore, this makes it clear that work satisfaction would not help to overcome such issues. Likewise, leading a life after retirement requires a lot of finance, so people prefer to earn better without focussing on employment satisfaction, while choosing a career. Additionally, financial burden impacts the physical and mental stability of a person at an old age, where they cannot work for longer and need money as their savings to live. For instance, there was a survey on government support for aged people, where the old age citizens were neglected in getting minimal financial support. Thus, these problems could not be avoided by just choosing job satisfaction in place of money. In summary, although, some prefer work satisfaction, others would argue that life’s basic necessities and future requirements could not be possible without decent pay. This essay explains why a good salary is considered more important than job satisfaction in terms of fulfilling the daily requirements and future desires.