Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that people will experience ups and downs throughout their lifetime in many aspects such as employment, study, or domestic affairs. Some people advocate that accepting those incidents is the best way to overcome while others are in favour of human induced efforts to make changes. In my opinion, I endorse the former statement as I can see advantages from that acceptance. This essay will discuss both views with more details. People believe that taking actions to improve situations can lead to a more successful life. Sometimes bad situations can be treated as important opportunities to make progresses. For example, if people are sacked by their employers, they may be forced to consider what job suits their traits better. They may therefore find out a job that is intriguing to them and give them a sense of accomplishment than the former job. By contrast, if people already experience fatigue from their jobs but they are reluctant to change, they may regret in a few years when they get older as they have wasted their golden time in workforce for improving their job satisfactory. On the other hand, opponents think acceptance is a significant step before making any decisions. When worse situations occur in our life, it is likely that people will be overwhelmed. So, it is essential at this stage that people can enhance their tolerance, protecting themselves from mental breakdown. Accepting is a positive mindset that people can understand their circumstances via normalising. For example, when people have financial difficulties, if people can tolerate that they may have to start managing their finance harder from now on, they may not be too anxious about the consequences. This will allow them to have a clear head to thoroughly assess their situations and think about solutions. Without this ability, however, people may make reckless decisions like committing crimes when they have financial issues. My view is that awful events happen in our life, and it is more beneficial for everyone to develop an attitude of accepting. This is because with this mental capacity, people are therefore aware of their situations, and they will not make any impulsive decisions.