under British and Australian laws a jury is a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case do you agree or disagree ? Give reason for your answer

It is debatable whether or not the jury has an access for the defendant’s past criminal information. While some people may think that the past records may provide additional details, others believe that it is highly harmful for the accused person. Personally speaking, I may not agree the afore- mentioned statement as I tend to believe that old activities have no right to be involved in today’s cases. Despite the fact that people can change and grow after what they have been through, apparently communities still tend to judge people by connecting their past characters easily. Moreover, it is wiser by any chance to weight only the present facts and evidences as the former facts have already been passed. By way of illustration is a jury may have accused the wrong person just because one has a bad criminal report. Thus, to me it is only fair to excluded Change the form of the verb exclude show examples the earlier reports. On the other hand, another opinion to consider is that repeated bad behaviors should be punished harder than the first one. Consequently, in this case, jury needs to know if one had made a similar action in the past. However, given this circumstance to me it is better to not implicate this belief. Like the previous statement, I am deeply concerned that a decision may not be valid if the jury had the previous files. To conclude, what British and Australian laws have done to hide the former facts sound right for me. An accountable judgement can be made if only the jury excluded past defendants records.