Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At some point in our lives, all people face the challenge of entering the competitive labor market, hoping to find a great job. However, there is an ongoing debate about what future employers seek, university education or hands-on experience. In my opinion, it all depends on the nature of the job one aspires to. On the one hand, thinking about various occupations, it becomes clear that certain jobs require a university degree in a relevant subject from anyone who desires to enter that career path. This condition is stated in job adverts and for such no amount of work experience can replace higher education. Examples of such areas medicine, engineering, and legal professions.A nurse who has been working in a hospital for ten years will not become a doctor.The main reason is these professions required highly specialized knowledge which can only be obtained through many years of tertiary education. Nevertheless, not all jobs are like that. On the other hand, in some industries, work experience seems more valuable than a college degree. When I worked in a fast-food store, some of my managers who had only secondary education were promoted to top positions because they knew how the department works inside out. They had an advantage over those with a master's degree who has just joined the food and beverage industry. From this example, it can be seen that some jobs need extensive knowledge of the business, and in such cases, employers will favor those with several years of experience over fresh university graduates. In conclusion, there is no single path to easily getting a worthwhile job. Meanwhile, a college degree is a prerequisite for some specific realm, work experience may be more vital for others. Researching the typical requirement for the desired position will help one to make the right choice.