In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over plastic containers. It is claimed that they are becoming increasingly popular, with numerous businesses using them. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that it may do more harm than good. It is irrefutable to note that plastic containers play such a paramount significant role in daily life, especially in industry. Plastics packing is acted as one of the most economical materials which can be greatly attributable to profit of enterprises. Furthermore, with the convenience of plastic packing, customers prefer to use it more than any other bags categories such as tote bags, Duffel bags and so on. BigC can be cited as an instance that in order to deliver convenience and raise profit, they make extensive use of plastic containers and customers ought to pay a fee to purchase tote bags, which can be inconvenient. Undisputedly, plastic containers can be beneficial for both firms and customers. While the redeeming features of containers of plastic are widely acknowledged, it also brings an immensely adverse impact on the environment as well. Humans consume hundreds of millions of tons of plastic annually, most of which is not recyclable and goes to landfill where it is buried or it gets into water and finds its way to the ocean. This can lead to water contamination and the existence of innumerable sea species is being threatened. For instance, “ White pollution” is a type of environmental pollution caused by plastic waste and plastic bags can bring adverse effects to the environment and society. Hence, the widespread use of plastic packets will have unforeseeable repercussions, which can not overshadow its counterpart. In conclusion, the aforementioned advantages pale in comparison with the significant disadvantage of consuming plastic packaging.