Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

The place where a person lives plays a crucial role in determining how satisfied they are in life. There are numerous pros as well as cons when you compare living in a house to that of an apartment. I will discuss them in detail in this essay. A house ususally tends to be bigger than an apartment. For example, if your family was a large one, a house would be better suited for you. There would more space for the chidren to play and study. Storage would also be more expansive as compared to that of a flat. Houses generally come with a small garden. A green thumb for instance, would be much happier in a place where he can grow plants. Apartments on the other hand, do not allow a person to grow whatever they wish. Plants need proper sunlight which might not be available at most apartments. If you own pets, a house would be a better option as many apartment complexes do not allow you to keep animals. Even if pets are allowed in flats, larger animals might feel claustrophobic in a small spaces. Another advantage of living in a house is that it tends to be less noisy as compared to that of an apartment. Your neighbours tend to live farther away and it is much more peaceful. The only disadvanatge of living in a large house, in my opinion, would be the upkeep. Cleaning large areas takes time and energy and if you live alone that much space might be unnecessary for a single person. In conclusion, i would say there are more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house if you have a larger family.