More and more young people play games on social media. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Should these games be banned?

Games on social networking sites are popular with young generations with an increasing number of players recently. This essay will be discussing the pros and cons of this issue and whether they should be prohibited or not. First off, the adverse effects of playing games on social media are no doubt overwhelming. There are numerous reasons for this situation, time consumption standing out. Obviously, the time people waste on these games is tremendous while they are slowly getting addicted to these kinds of games. Another factor is the huge expenses that online games cost, youngsters can easily be immersed and got themselves into debt. Thus, they may harm their own goods. With that said, these games should not be banned at all. It depends on people’s needs and cognition to decide whether those games are negative or positive. Most of the games on social media channels are user-friendly and those games encourage people’s interaction by suggesting and promoting teamwork. Furthermore, some games even provide a wide range of knowledge in various areas, geography, medical, literature, to name but a few. In a nutshell, it is the player who plays a decisive role when it comes to an evaluation of the impacts of social media games on young users. How each individual benefits from these games vary from one person to another, so banning these kinds of games is not advisable.