Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this cutting edge era, computer games have been gaining popularity among every age group and all around the world. It is believed by the parents that it is detrimental to the physical and mental well being of the children and has negligible educational importance. I strongly agree with this notion and I will articulate some of the agreement points in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason for the aforementioned situation is that it leads to the wastage of time. It is often seen that pupils are getting addicted of playing video games and it lessens their focus on studies. In addition, they are also becoming aggressive and notorious because of this activity. For example, an article published in "The Hindu Newspaper" revealed that the students who spend more time on the comptuter games are more agressive and less productive, than the students doing outdoor sports. These games not only destruct the physical health but also the mental well being of childern. Furthermore, in addition to the kids such games are also popular among the adults. Most of the young and adult generation play these in order to relieve from the stress, which they got from the office and home responsibilities. Infact, they end up of getting more stressed by playing long hours. Because of this, their productivty decreases and sometimes, adults, miss their deadlines of various assisgnments. Ultimately, these games are making citizens of a nation less productive as they waste so much of thier time on playing comuter games. For example, a report by WHO, showed that the video games are most popular in African countires and they youths are least efficient in the world. To sum up, alhough though, people find it interesting to play computer games; however, it has many harmfull effects on youth and adults. They become less focused in thier the lives, which lessens their producitivity too. It is very essential for a nation to have an efficient workforce in order to excel. In my opinion, people should spend only small amount of time on such games and keep an eye on their kids that they are doing some physical excerises as well.