Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that smoking is the most dangerous issue in the modern world. In that case, authorities from countries around the world should prohibit all tobacco goods. I totally agree with this statement because cigarettes cause serious illnesses and people who smoke are not a good example for children. There is no doubt, smokes that people inhale during smoking harm health terribly. Human’s lungs are very vulnerable and vapour with harmful chemical elements gradually kills them. Moreover, some statistics from medical research shows smokers traditionally have a better chance to get lung cancer. As a result, people who are addicted to cigarettes kill themselves. For example, my neighbour has smoked one pack of cigs every day for twenty years. Therefore, his health now is not in a good condition. Also, his family suffers from his addiction constantly. However, the most significant reason why governments should ban all tobacco products is children’s health. A lot of kids look at smokers and suppose that smoking is an awesome activity and it makes you cool. This misconception can have horrible consequences. For instance, my cousin when he was a kid has seen how his father smoked daily. It is very well known, kids try to copy parents' habits including bad ones. Consequently, he started smoking as well as his father, and now his health is in a poor condition. In conclusion, I absolutely agree with people who want to ban tobacco products because these things affect our health and the health of our children badly.