Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Hereby I would like to express my interest in applying for the Postgraduate Programmes Renewable Energy at Universität Oldenburg, such a renowned university among the energy sector, as I wish to continue my academic path and to specialize my expertise within the area where I started my professional career. I am Industrial Engineer graduated at Universidade de Fortaleza in 2016 and I have also concluded a Master of Business Administration in Project Management in 2019, which has pleasantly surprised me with wide lessons and good practices that can be applied. During my professional journey, I have always pursued to achieve higher levels and stand out in the competitive job market. In order to enrich my curriculum, I count on several courses and certifications, such as Black Belt Lean Six Sigma, 6 Sigma for Design and APQP4Wind. My first contact with the energy sector was in 2015, when I started to work at Aeris Energy as an intern and worked my way until product engineer position. Aeris is a wind blade manufacturer with more than 5000 employees and has produced thousands of blades worldwide for important players in wind market, such as Vestas, Siemens Gamesa, Nordex, GE and Acciciona. At Aeris, I have played many roles, the main ones where Change Management Leader and Product Engineer. In both positions, I was the client person-of-contact to receive customer’s requirements and to ensure they would be met, by analyzing the impacts and planning the implementation along with other teams. The renewable energy field is a recent industry and amazes me been part of its history and presents a lot of space for research, studies and improvements. There is still a huge journey toward a sustainable world, especially at developing countries that holds a great potential but suffers with lack of investments. I am looking for an opportunity abroad to learn from a reference institution and country being able to give my contribution to the word. Besides that, PPRE was highly recommended by previous work colleagues who attended the master at Oldenburg University and encouraged me to apply. I cherish to have international experiences and learn new languages. I have lived in Germany for 1 and a half years as a scholarship holder from the Brazilian Government and DAAD in 2014 and I was part of High School program in the USA in 2008. Consequently, I speak Portuguese and English fluently, and Intermediate level of German and Spanish. Those experiences abroad enlightened me to respect and admire the world’s differences and cultures. I consider myself self-motivated, adaptable and a goal-oriented person, I am also known for my planning skills and correct behavior. I enjoy having new experiences and I am always looking for a next challenge. I believe the best way to grow is when I step out my comfort zone. The opportunity to be part of the SuRE program would be life-changing to my professional and academic career. I would be honored to represent my nation, gender and class by being fully engaged and committed to the results and success of the project.