Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For many centuries smoking tobacco and it products has been a pandemic that has plaqued the world. As such, the health of many has suffered due to it direct or indirect effect on the general health of the public, because smoking is the underlining cause of most diseases. Therefore I agree that tobacco use should be completely banned by the government. Firstly, the most prominent effect of Tobacco is on the health. For instance the WHO statistics shows that smoking cigarette is one of the leading modifiable cause of many diseases, by destroying important cells and by extention Extention organs of the body and hereby causing a reduced life span. Passive smoking of tobacco by hanging around smokers is also as bad as actively smoking, causing children and people with respiratory diseases like asthma to be unsafe. In all the use of tobacco should be restricted to aviod early death and improve life span. It is one of the main cause of fire accidents in many homes hereby leading to loss of lives and properties. For instance, in Europe where cigarette smoking is on the high, many smoker have slept off smoking or forgotten to properly dispose it, and by that have set themselves and the whole house on fire. This shows that smoking is a bad habbit that needs to be prohibited to further protect valuables and lives. To conclude, it is obvious that the bad done by Tobacco especially cigar smoking is of a negative effect compared to the feeling from temporary release of endorphin. To this end, I strongly stand with the ban of it, so that we can longer preserve lives and eliminate one of the many causes of fire incidents.