It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is widely believed that comprehensive the right and wrong at an early age is important for adolescents and punishment is extremely crucial to help them know what discipline is. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that parents and teachers can collectively contribute to positive behaviour to juveniles by punishing them with self-restraint measures. First of all, family and school can create cognitive thinking of teenagers by teaching them the difference between right and wrong at an initial age. This is because teenagers like a blank sheet of paper and they can easily learn everything when they are a child. For example, if the child is aware of his or her mistakes, they learn from each blunder and they would not make the same mistake when they grow up; thereby perfecting themselves and becoming more mature than offspring who are pampered and do not know what is right and wrong. However, although it appears that disciplining stubborn adolescents will cause them to seek countermeasures, there will be a different way to deal with them. Moreover, there are many sorts of retribution that parents and schoolteachers could apply to create a good attitude for teenagers. This is because welfare attitudes accompany excellent education and family upbringing is part of the success of youngsters. For instance, wayward juveniles will have their allowances reduced as well as having a curfew after school. Assuming that the teenagers are restrained for a long time, those actions would have a dramatic positive effect. In conclusion, offspring can be taught based on punishments and discipline, which can have a positive effect on them. In my opinion, every child needs to be taught by family and school, along with discipline.