Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In present, children are unnecessarily influenced by their parents for them to become a successful citizen. I believe that the reason behind this is the parents have too much hopes on their children's having a better future. This will lead to negative consequences, as a result of the children become overwhelmed by competing with their peers. It is argued that the parents get involved in their children's education by making them more robbatic robotic. This is because, the current school teaching systems are very complex and more competitive among the colleagues. In order to obtain good grades for the school exams, many youngers opt for spoon feeding with getting much guidance with their tuition masters. For example, in India, a lot of students in primary school give up some optional subjects due to the hactic study workload. From my point of view, the pupils should have fewer time to do their leisure time activities to get their mind relaxed. On the other hand, young people get more stressed being competing with their fellow students. In order to obtain the higher results, the children solely depend on their teachers, make them less indipendent and selfish. For instance, in Pakistan, many adolescent suffer from anxiety and depression due to fed up with the complex and wide variety of educational institution's syllabus. I believe that there is a huge possibility that the students would not be able to reach their future goals due to their families unbearable pressure. In conclusion, the behaviour of parents make children more robotic and vulnerable. In order to deal with educational competition which is created by the society leads to the negative consequences of the children's being over stress.