Only government action can solve housing shortages in big cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the economic development, an increasing number of population flooding into big cities to pursue their dreams. A large number of them are suffering from housing scarcity due to the ever-accelerated housing price. Some believe that this problem can be only solved by government interruptions. To my mind, authority plays a role in tackle this problem, while there are still other alternatives that can be applied. First, The real estate developers should transform their strategies by building more economically affordable houses rather than the luxurious villa which is out of ordinary community’s financial ability. By doing so, a majority of folk could afford the expenditure on houses with the help of banks or make use of the government policies. Another effective way is that people should abandon their traditional thinking believing that a property is the only symbol of success or home. The mass media have the duty to alter the public’s mode of thinking. If people cannot own their property in a short time, renting a house for a short time to raise money for the future house investment could also be a plausible solution. Indeed, government can serve as a deterrent in restraining those real estate developers from inflating the house price as their wishes. However, a large proportion of citizens in big cities are still experiencing home scarcity due to the inequity of wealth allocation. The wealthy group or speculators still have access to buy a house prior to those common house buyers. only when house speculations is limited can the ordinary people have an opportunity to pay a house. To conclude, I believe that it is superficial to draw a conclusion that the house shortages can be solved rely solely on the government policies. Actually, house developers, government, and the public should made joint effort on this issue.