Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that it would be better if foreigners obey the rules and customs everywhere they visit while others reckon that the government needs to welcome different cultures from all over the world. This essay will discuss both of mentioned views. On the one hand, visitors should follow national customs and behaviour for several reasons. Firstly, local people can follow tourists' behaviours and forget their traditional cultures. Because each country often has huge culture gaps, thus, travellers could bring some different habits or behaviours when they stay somewhere. Therefore local people might see and want to try a new style of living according to travellers' activities. As a result, they may forget their ancient cultures. Secondly, if visitors do not obey national laws or rules, it would not be fair to local citizens. On the other hand, there are numerous reasons that the host country should welcome different cultures in other countries. To begin with, everyone could exchange their cultures and increase social awareness together such as the way of living, working or studying. In addition, it is a great way to acquire knowledge and experience if someone does not have a chance to go abroad. For instance, people in developing countries can learn some good things from people in developed countries. Besides, the tourism industry can develop because tourists think that they are respected and welcomed. To sum up, the government should welcome different cultures to develop the tourism industry as well as local people could learn something new in other countries, however, tourists also need to follow locals rules and customs in places where they set foot on.