Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Many people are weak- hearted like they accept their failure very easily without even trying for a second time. While there are people who just do not give up on their situation they keep on trying to improve but just do not feel sad and sit around. This essay will delve both the perspective and will end with my own opinion on this matter. On the one hand, there are various group of people gets disheartened even from small failures in life as they cannot able to face the fact they have failed in certain. For instance, if a student gets low score in the subject in which his interest lies the most,he gets so disappointed that he not only lose interest in the subject but begin to hate it.Research has found that these kinds of behaviour is mainly found in individuals who are unable to accept defeat with all of their guts and leave the task without even giving another shot. Moreover, this might have a negative impact on their health like some people are just unable to bear the sight of loss and faces depression and anxiety issues. On the contrary, there are some group of people who has a sportsman spirit in them which do not allow them to just quit and keep motivating them to keep on trying. These kinds of people not only learn from their Past mistakes but also try to acquire new skills in order to overcome the mistakes. In addition to that, individuals with this attitude will not at all gets disappointed even in their worse situation and give their more than 100% to improve the situation. Consequently, they overcome the hurdles in their way and eventually achieve success in their lives. At the end of the day, there are both types of people in the world but in my opinion, if someone wants to be successful in his life one should learn to welcome defeat and failures with both hands and try to be resilient in every situation of life.