Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technologies are brought to enhance the quality of outcomes and also it has been applied to all fields, whereas workers are likely to be decreasing needs instead. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, the most important reason is that reducing incidences caused by human errors might lead to waste a huge amount of money to solve the situations. Therefore, humans have invented new technologies to prevent mistakes that could happen. For instance, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that 80% of incidence rates are caused by human error like exhausted feelings from working overtime, inaccurate decisions in urgent situations. So, bringing innovations to run the process would help reduce the incidence rates caused by human's physical. Secondly, technologies such as Roberts or machines are likely to save cost, thus many big businesses would like to invest in new equipment even need to spend a lot of money. Additionally, this is likely to be worthy of investment because in the long term they will need to maintain with less money. For example, in recent news, it has been reported that the most significant factor for applying for the jobs of employees is the welfare such as annual leave, health insurance, privilege or even their family's welfare covering as well. Thus, many companies tend to reconstruct the infrastructure of the company by using the machine of instead humans in order to save cost and level quality of products up. In conclusion, I agree with those who think technologies take responsibility to replace humans more and more at present; however, I still believe eventually we need knowledge and experience from humans to control the big picture of the business.