Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work?

Sales companies are more target-oriented companies and therefore hire applicants who fit this mould. Whilst, this is a good way to get workers more committed, I feel it should not be the only driving force behind hard work. In this course of this essay, I will substantiate my reasoning. First and foremost, as mentioned earlier, sales organisations are mainly target-oriented, which means that their numbers must always be up, both in the number of sales as well as the number of new customers they bring in, which in turn will bring in higher salaries. They not only operate on sales but incentives also help to increase their salary and worth to a company. It is this that drives the employees to work their socks off for the firm. Inadvertently, this means going to any extent to convince a prospective customer to make a purchase. Besides having an ambition for earning more money, other attributes should be taken into account in the recruitment of salespersons. Firstly, interpersonal skills should also be given priority like confidence and self-assurance. A confident and self-assured salesman would easily tempt his customers to buy a certain product even if it is out of their budget. Secondly, academic qualifications should never be looked down upon. Individuals with degrees in marketing and an exceptional hold on linguistics could be beneficial for a sales job as they will apply their knowledge to market the product. In conclusion, a well-qualified, confident and self-assured individual should be selected for a sales job. To recapitulate, although money is the driving force that led people to work very hard for their organisation, to increase the sales of any company above-mentioned qualities should also be considered whilst the selection of a sales person.