Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to the effect of the increase of age, opinions vary from person to person. Some are firm believers on that becoming elder is disadvantageous, while others argue that it is a piece of cake nowadays. In my viewpoint, we do not need to worry about age issues with technologies thriving in modern time. Next, I will analyze both the standing points and the factors behind them in this essay. On one hand, age is not that vital in modern society. To begin with, getting old does have some benefits. As experiences accumulated, dealing with problems in workplace and daily life become much easier for the old compared with the youngsters. A popular saying in China is that ‘You should reconciliate with the world’, and this situation occurs on elder people more probably. Moreover, elder age is not a big deal now with technological innovations flourishing. Living standards of the old has been tremendously lifted through a series of infrastructures specially constructed for the old people, such as a particular device embodied in the showering equipment for safety of users, which rings if clicked. At the same time, nursing industry is booming and the needs of caring old people can be easily met. On the other hand, the inconvenience and frustration brought by increased age stem from some forces. With body conditions becoming worse, old people are affected both psychologically and physically. However, as mentioned above, these problems can be tackled by digitalized facilities. In a word, getting old is a natural process of every kind of animal, therefore, do not be afraid of it!