The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The rise in the number of consumer goods produced leads to adverse effects on ecosystems. In this essay, I will describe several reasons for this problem and how to solve it effectively. On the one hand, the increased production of consumer goods causes several things which directly harm the environment. Firstly, the Consumer demand for organic foods continues to increase rapidly, which is the reason leading to water pollution. Therefore, corporations have to increase production, so they have to build a lot of factories, which are the main cause of the rising amount of industrial waste because they have to discharge into the sea. In addition, the rise in consumer goods also causes a huge amount of litter. For example, when citizens consume more products, the amount of garbage that needs to be processed will be higher. Therefore, the environmental companies can not process that amount of garbage immediately, and they have to bury it underground, which directly affects the natural environment. On the second hand, several solutions can be adapted to solve this problem. Firstly, every company should set up a recycling system in all the factories. Therefore, they can reduce the amount of garbage that negatively affects the water environment every day. Secondly, the government can invest money in environmental corporations to research and develop modern technology for recycling trash quickly and effectively. Therefore, we do not need to bury trash in the earth, which is the best way to avoid polluting the natural environment. In conclusion, The rise in the production of resident goods causes negative effects on the natural environment. Therefore, the government and companies have to cooperate to solve this problem properly.