Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Poor and under-developed countries require a massive push towards the development of their health, education and trade infrastructure. It is the responsibility of richer nations to provide the necessary support to these countries for their constant development. The essay completely supports the notion that government and policymakers of richer nations should provide constant help to poorer ones. The modern world is facing a myriad of problems that equally affect rich and poor nations, which can only be mitigated by strong unified action by all nations of the world. Climate change has shown that food security is at risk, which might impact poorer countries before richer nations, but will eventually impact every citizen of the planet. Richer governments can help poor ones early in combating these threats by helping them improve the physical infrastructure. Covid is another example, which has impacted almost every person on the globe. Better health infrastructure is required in underdeveloped countries to fight the constant threat of new viruses, which can only be done by support from rich nations. Additionally, people living in poor countries, still have no access to proper education, which has hindered the nation's development. It is quite imperative that educational infrastructure needs to be developed and is only possible with the financial support of rich nations. One can take an example of countries in the Sub-Saharan region, where no universities were built in the last 100 years, due to their poor economic growth and hence the development of this region has not improved. Similarly, countries that received help and support from richer nations of the past, have shown multi-fold development. Japan can be an example, which has progressed heavily post the second world war, where the western world provided the necessary support, to improve their educational infrastructure. It is quite evident that poorer nations can not build themselves on their own, so regular and constant support is required for their development. This will not only help the nation but will also provide a platform to fight global problems.