The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Development in any sector is taken optimistically. However, some believe that purchasing on various online platforms is a threat to the local vendors as it may result in the closure of shops. But I do not accord with this notion and will take both as different aspects. There are many individuals, who do not have any idea about accessing e-commerce applications, due to illiteracy and lack of knowledge. Take labour class as an example, in India, blue-collar job holder always afraid to access gadgets. They merely want to follow an easy approach, also they are hired on wage system, which limits their budget somehow. Moreover, shops in locality always provide fresh stock of eatables such as fruits and vegetables. Many elderly people do not want to change their routine of going on walk and buying useful products. This outing freshens their mind and let them connect with society, even after their retirement. On the other hand, online purchasing is majorly done by literate working class, as they are busy while earning disposable incomes and have made their work a priority. For instance, after the shift of eight hours and overtime, a person will only relax instead of shopping. Furthermore, these websites provide plethora of benefits including fashion trends, different ways to pay and doorstep delivery. These all services attract youth towards them. To conclude, growth can only lead to success rather than depletion. It is also true for shopping either online or from local ventures. The importance of domestic business on small scale will never fade away, as per my perception.