Many people today find that the cost of attaining a University-level education is extremely high for students and their families. What are the causes of this situation, and how can governments, Universities and the students themselves overcome the problem?

Cost of studying in University seems to become luxurious for many people, preventing those from getting a higher education. This essay will explain the reasons for such an issue occurring, as well as provide solutions for it. Nowadays, many in the society have a notion that University- education is very expensive for the students and their families. Several reasons are laying within the fact of higher education being so expensive. First of all, universities that want to have a good reputation and attract talented students need to hire famous professors, and those require high salaries. Furthermore, people are more willing to attend a University that has a nice campus. Therefore, the administration of the University has to spend a lot of money to maintain a beautiful campus. However, the cost of education has become so luxurious that it prevents people from getting a degree. In order to overcome this issue, the government and Universities need to work together. If government could subsidize the education of students from vulnerable groups of the society, and help them obtain a degree in technical or other spheres where there is a lack of professionals, it would two birds at once, by allowing individuals to receive an education and filling empty workplaces. On the other hand, if a person wants to attain some specific specialization, Universities could support them, by allowing to work inside the school, thus being able to cover their costs, at least partially. In conclusion, major parts of the society find high-level education extremely costly, though government and universities can assist individuals to obtain a degree by offering a subsidy and allowing students to work within the school.