Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that this is the age of science and technology and choosing the subjects is very important for every university student in order to adapt to advanced technology. Consequently, it has been a debatable that some people believe that studying should be depended on what students like whereas others think that they should study subjects which is related to science and technology. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, students should enrol in certain courses that they are really keen on this to get great knowledge and successful life in futures. In other words, candidates should choose subjects based on their passion. For example, different people have different aims in their life such as being a doctor or an engineer and they have to choose their careers according to their aim otherwise they will have to struggle with their life and it is impossible to achieve a successful life in future. Therefore, students should study depending on their interests. However, some people believe that candidates need to choose vocational courses that will be useful in the future. In today’s competitive world, technology has been popular more and more before and it is crucial for people to adapt to it and be able to meet all employer’s requirements. For instant, candidates who graduate with IT be able to get jobs easily and they can get high salaries as technology is leading the world. As result, parents or other people accept that students should study vocational courses which are related to science and technology. To conclude, science and technology is leading the world and students are able to get success by studying useful subjects associate with this. Nevertheless, in my opinion, I believe that they should learn what they enthuse to study and their enthusiasm will also lead them how to utilize their studies in the future.