The government should allocate more funding to teach science rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

Nobody would argue with the fact that science plays a crucial role in the development of any country. Some advocates claim that the government should invest the federal budget more in educating science rather than other school subjects. This essay will highlight the main reasons why I partially agree with this point of view. On one hand, it is common knowledge that with the aid of science many specialists reveal various vital remedies which can save lives from egregious diseases. Undoubtedly, tutors are required to deliver classes in an adequately equipped classroom, therefore, local authorities are obliged to ensure well-maintained conditions by employing funds on educational facilities. In addition, not only would it benefit the internal state of a country, but also it will assist in boosting the number of aspiring qualified specialists in this field. However, it is not fair to disregard other kinds of science such as literature, art, mathematics and others inasmuch as they are an integral part of the educational system. Thus, if they lack reasonable financial support, it will inevitably have a detrimental effect on adolescents' academic achievements and as a result, it might reduce the number of professionals that do not relate to exact science. Although, beyond any doubt, science education leads to new inventions and discoveries in society, we should not neglect the fact that humanities also make an immense contribution to culture and art. For example, would we want to reside in a country where no music, no literature is produced? In summary, I do not support the view that scientific disciplines should be prioritized among others due to the fact that they all have an equally enormous effect on the enhancement of the state of any nation.