You are a university student living in on-campus accommodation. You are having some problems with the internet connection in your room. Write to the supervisor of your residence. In your letter  Introduce yourself  Inform him / her of the situation  Request that the problem be fixed Write at least 150 words. You do NOT need to write

My name is Jenny Chen – a recently arrived overseas student currently staying in Unit 5 of Cassowary House. While I have found most of the facilities here quite satisfactory thus far, I wish to lodge a complaint about the university’s internet system. Your student accommodation brochure, which I read closely prior to booking this room, indicated that I would have unlimited access to the Internet. Upon arrival, however, I discovered that MSN Messenger and other such internet communication programs would not run properly. I discussed the matter with some of my fellow students who informed me that these programs had been blocked by the university. As you are no doubt aware, international phone calls are incredibly expensive by comparison with chatting online. Considering the high tuition fees we overseas students already pay, I feel it is entirely unreasonable to prevent us from seeking more affordable alternatives when it comes to communicating with loved ones at home. I was, therefore, wondering if you could unblock these programs? Your assistance in this matter is greatly appreciated. Yours sincerely, Jenny Chen