On one hand, nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. On the other hand, nuclear weapons are a potent threat to world peace. Do the benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the risks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nuclear power, nowadays, is used to generate electricity in many parts. Some people say that energy produced by nuclear power is cheap and clean while, others argue that they are a potent threat to world peace. In this essay, I will mention the advantages and disadvantages of this approach and will also explain why I feel that there are more advantages. There are several drawbacks to using nuclear power. The most obvious one is the cost of building power stations is very high. This is because the structure of these stations is complex and difficult to build. Also, waste produced can be hazardous to humans and the environment. These wastes are radioactive and are created as a result of producing energy. Although this can be dangerous, skilled workers can make sure that they are ofdisposing disposing it properly. Despite some risks, the creation of electricity using nuclear power has benefits as well. This process does not produce polluting gases. Thus, such an approach will not contribute to the increasing global warming and will reduce the use of fossil fuels. Another benefit is that the cost of fuel would be very low. This will lower the transportation cost and will, in turn, help the environment as well. Even though the cost of building stations is high, it can be compensated as the fuel cost will be cheaper. In conclusion, although some still argue against using nuclear power, fewer pollutants and low fuel costs are reasonable enough to answer. In my opinion, nuclear power stations should be handled properly by skilled workers and make sure that the waste does not cause harm to the environment.