Some believe that men and women are equal and so women are able to do any job they want. Others feel that men women are not equal and therefore there certain jobs that are not suitable for women. What is your opinion

Equality between men and women is an age-old debate, with society being divided on this issue. However, I agree with the notion that both men and women are equal, thus allowing them to pursue any avenue of employment that they wish. I will substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay. First and foremost, both men and women have the same intellectual abilities to go into any profession. For example, in Trivandrum, it is noted fact that girls now are achieving higher grades than boys. Gone is the age of women being the fairer sex, thereby restricting them to certain roles. Secondly, many argue that women do not possess the physique required for roles such as in the military, navy, and even the police force. However, this is no longer the case, as we see the numbers of women joining the armed forces, substantially increasing. Although they may lack in certain areas, they make up in others. For example. Female police officers are noted to be more approachable and nurturing as compared to men. For example, in Dubai, female police officers must accompany female drivers in their driving tests. This helps give the learner drivers a sense of calm and composure whilst they take this test. A study shows that females have better reaction times and survival skills. Therefore, they tend to make better decisions in crisis times, which helps in maintaining law and order. In conclusion, everyone is free to apply for any job that they wish, and it is the job of the organisation to treat every applicant fairly provided they meet the requirements of the job. This fairness and equality will help future generations escape the shackles of this male egocentric society.