Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that college students should be taught the courses that they have a passion for, while others claim that they have to tutor in only courses related to science and technology which will firmly benefit their future. In my opinion, I take the view that scholars should be pursuing a career in the disciplines that they are interested in. On the one hand, youngers, who have been specialized in scientific and technological education, will have undoubtedly higher chances to get a well-paid job in a reputed company because the modernization and industrialization occurred in the world provides more employment in this field. For example, those scholars who have technology-related degrees can get an excellent position in some international leaders companies such as Google and Microsoft. However, if all juniors are forced to study these subjects, an imbalance will be created in the society which needs artists, doctors, players and not only scientific persons. Moreover,not all youngers have passion in this field, consequently, they will probably not succeed in their education and then they will waste their time and career. On the other hand, pupils should have the freedom to choose the education that interests them because passion means motivation which leads to engender a sense of discipline in students. For instance, many studies show that persons who exercise something that interested them have more possibilities to excel and succeed. Thus, learners who choose what they are passionate them can build a bright career in the future. In conclusion, despite that some disciplines can provide more opportunities for jobs in their walks of life, I take the view that pupils should have the right to learn whatever they want because that can help them to excel and their learning and then get the adequate job.