Many people put their personal information (address, telephone number,...) online for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern society, personal information required for everyday tasks are usually saved on the Internet. From my perspective, it is no doubt that this trend is proved to be convenient in various ways, however, there are serious technical risks that need to be articulated. On the one hand, the auto-filled process helps accelerate the information exchange rate. First, faster access to a designated website can curb down usage time by a significant number. For example, many people own several social media accounts, which take them 5 to 10 minutes per day to log in if the user names and passwords are not autosaved. Second, automatic processes perform their task more precisely and efficiently than humans do. These features are extremely helpful in completing time-consuming and tedious tasks such as declaring taxes or shopping for groceries on a weekly basis. By storing your personal information online, the computer can replicate and perform your lists by themselves at the click of a button. On the other hand, personal information can be exploited by hackers for financial purposes. Many people are victims of online scams and lose their private information by accessing the Internet via unprotected wifi or catching viruses from websites. In some real-life circumstances, hackers can blackmail the hosts for money in return for their social accounts, private messages, images, etc. In other scenarios, that information can be sold to big-data incorporations and used as input for unknown social analysis or research. In conclusion, I believe that autosaving personal information is an act with mixed outcomes, which can save Internet users a large amount of time while making them exposed to online scammers.