Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

The question of whether video games are advantageous or disadvantageous has become a matter of debate in recent years. From my perspective, the benefits that accompany this means of entertainment are slightly more significant than the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is true that video games can be harmful to players in many aspects. First and foremost, this means of relaxing can make those who play them lose their concentration of other different essential work or study. The reason lies in the fact that people may spend too much time on videos games in places of allocating reasonably time on their important duties. Therefore, their performance at work or school can witness a rapid decrease owing to this entertainment means. In addition, videos games also are also one of the factors driving certain diseases. Specifically, sitting too long in front of a screen or looking into mobile phones for a great amount of time can lead to some eye-related diseases. Furthermore, not having a proper way of spending time on video games also offer individuals a sedentary lifestyle which is obviously not good for health. On the other hand, playing video games also brings about many considerable benefits. Its most notable merit is that it is one of the most effective ways for people to relax and unwind after hard working hours. In fact, nowadays gaming industry has become a developed diversity, this leads to customers can easily choose the category of games that is most suitable for them and then it is consequently not difficult for them to find enjoyable and refreshed when playing games. Additionally, videos games also offer a huge amount of knowledge for players. For example, a gamer of the renowned game called DOTA2 can not only gain a better understanding of American history but also enhance his English. In a nutshell, it is true that video games create both positive and negative impacts on the people who play them. However, I am of the opinion that players can still gain a lot of significant merits from this way of entertainment as long as they are fully aware of the potential threats.