Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and production and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people buy local products

in this day and age, mass product cooperations are spending an increasing money to encourage consumers purchasing their commodities. This has leading to several adverse impact to the buying habit of local people which lately cause harm to the regional economic. To the best of my knowledge, the government should take actions to boost sales of smaller companies. To begin with, large scale business is sparing no effort to promote their items on all sorts of advertisements. Therefore, a majority of customers, especially the young one, are forming the habit to purchase the latest goods to be in vogue regardless of quality and necessarity necessity. A typical instance is that children can squander their savings on some trendy collection of cloths even though they rarely have any occasions to wear. An other justification is that, those global companies are going under attacht for promoting consumerism which is considered as a calalyst of possible financial risk for the society. On top of that, the authorities need to find solutions to mitigate these issues and improve the competitiveness of merchants. For the most part, it is of paramount importance to organize local fairs and other outdoor activities to thrive the interact between sellers and buyers in the vicinity. On the contraty, should customers not to know about the superiority of the goods and services from regional supplyers, they would not consider to give a try. In conclusion, only the balance between large and small size conpany can guaranty the sustainability for economic proserity of the country. For that rationale, consumers need to choose wisely which products is the most suitable for their need and avoid chasing shortterm short term trend.