Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies Do the advantages of this outweigh the advantages?

The given bar chart is a graphic representation of the percentage of the population living in urban areas taking into account the data collected in three specific years: 1950, 2007, 2030., Moreover it expresses different global areas and the whole world. According to the chart, over the period taken into consideration, there is a positive trend of the process of urbanization, without exceptions in all the regions of the world. A relevant increase was manifested in the period between 1950 and 2007, where the percentage in some countries, like Latin America or Africa, is almost doubled or even tripled, such as in Asia., Afterwards the rate of increase revealed a slight change, indeed the expectations for the residents in the cities in 2030 is still the higher in the whole human history, but without manifesting a significant gap compared to 2007. In conclusion, following the trend, the forecast in the next years is keeping seeing the North American on the podium as world area with the higher rate of population in urban field.