Some people believe that educational qualifications will always bring success in life. Other people say that educational qualifications do not necessarily bring success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are multiple paths one can take to lead a successful life. Some people think that academic degrees are a sure shot way to become successful, while others believe that degrees do not guarantee future success, there are other relevant factors that are just as crucial. Personally, I take the opinion that success is not guaranteed with academics alone. On the one hand, academic qualification undoubtedly delivers quality education for individuals. The right skill-set and knowledge opens the door for relevant opportunities. For an employer, a certificate can be a critical factor in filtering out candidates for a specific skill based job. For instance, for the position of an accountant, an employer will prefer candidates with a degree or diploma in accountancy. In my opinion, application of the skills acquired and experience gained during the course is far more important than any certificate or piece of paper. On the other hand, for a successful career one needs to have a solid command over communication at the workplace. Both verbal and non-verbal skills and people management abilities play a significant role in individual performance. Managers often look for employees with the right attitude, problem solving abilities and a go-getter mindset which no university degree can teach. For instance, the current generation is able to demonstrate their command over digital skills effectively and recruiters are looking to hire people with impressive social media skills irrespective of their educational background. Other factors such as the current job market, disruption of new techniques and technologies are some critical elements one needs to learn in order to become successful at their job. In conclusion, academic qualification alone does not guarantee a successful life, other factors such as the job market, personal skills play a significant role in determining one's achievements in life.