Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some views, the dress code is one of the unneeded things for a successful business, which should not concern employers. From my perspective, this statement is not right. For some types of business, a uniform is necessary. Furthermore, in some cases, the absence of the appropriate style in a dress could bring negative consequences to the business. Let's look more closely at these arguments below. In some organizations exists certain requirements for clothes, which are worn by their employees. The first target of this standard is safety for staff and the environment. The second target is to give members the opportunity to be recognizable, this especially meaningful in the time of the accident. For instance, firemen must be recognized by other people during a working period, and, at the same time, their clothes must protect them from injury. This example could be true for policemen, builders, miners, and others who are working in the same circumstances. Another example is the special clothes of doctors, chefs, and other catering workers, who must wear them to minimize risk for their clients. Their clothes are white or blue, always clean and, mainly convenient, which does it the most appropriate, taking into account the specific of their job. Thus, for these mentioned types of jobs, uniforms are one of the first needed things. In some types of businesses and the political sphere, the business style in clothes is very important. As some researches show, the style in the dress of politicians is directly proportional to the audience’s relationship to them. This statement could be true not only for politicians but for all professionals, who want to earn trust between people, for example, bank officers, salesmen, insurance officers, and others. Thus, if these specialists did not adhere to the appropriate dress style, other individuals would not trust them. In conclusion, in some areas of life, certain obligations for clothes are essential. These measures aim to provide security for all participants or could encourage individuals to trust someone. In my opinion, suitable clothes have a direct influence on the quality of work and, moreover, in some cases, the work could not be done without them.