"Some people believe that adults get motivated to exercise and play sports because of the major sports events on TV such as the Olympic Games and Football World Cup. Others say that there are many ways apart from TV to encourage them to exercise. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

A few people asserts that youngsters should watch sports TV programs to get motivation to participate in sports but on other hand some people believe many other activities are possible to encourage them to exercise. This essay will illustrate both views. First of all, watching sportsmen on TV how they make their nation proud worldwide, encourage adults to take participate in games and make their country proud too. For instance, Virat Kohli an Indian cricketer inspired from famous cricketer Sachin Tendulkar by watching his matches on TV and wants to become like him so he started playing cricket in childhood. Secondly, watching sports on TV gives all information about game rules. It becomes more easy to learn rule and techniques of games by watching others. On the others hand, instead of television shows, physical education from schools encourage student to participate in games. For example, if schools encourage students to participate in school competition with proper training and appreciation there are more chances they will become good players in future. To summarize, although students can be encouraged if taught from schools but in my opinion watching tv shows helps them to participate more with their own wish.