Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people argue that employers should focus more on the quality of work and not on the dress code of employees. I partially agree with this view and thinks the workers' uniform should be appropriate based on their working environment. on one hand, attire matters people will feel more confident to buy items from supermarkets or places where employes in formals. This means to say workgear indirectly affects customers trust which in turn increases the economical income of the shop. In the recent article by 'New York,Times' it was stated that there is a strong positive correlation between uniform at work and customers mindset towards the goods. on the other hand, for employes who work from home especially in the customer service sector where they don't meet customers their casual wear does not matter. this implies that coustomers customer are not greeted by employes as they dont know their dress style, lastly software jobs where they use their brain to develop software need to be allowed to dress the way they want because they need creativity which will easily come through their comfort dress. in conclusion,the dress code is a mandatory requirement for many profession whereas some doesn't require