Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more by doing group activities.To what extent do you agree?use specific details and examples to explain your view

Many people claim that individuals are able to improve their cognitive prowess by getting involved in group discussions.From my viewpoint in,groups students are able to cover a wide range of topics and teach themselves within a short period of time. Group discussions have several benefits to students. To begin with,learners are able to cover a wide area of topics because they can handle each topic extensively by going through the details of topics together. This helps them to use the limited time possible as they say goes two heads are better than one. In addition, students are able to teach themselves as peers.According to experts students being taught by fellow friends are able to grasp and understand well compared to their teachers. Thus group discussions not only improve students knowledge and understanding but also they are able to get through with the syllabus. On the contrary,other students prefer to read and learn in solitary. However, this may reduce the level of their understanding of the given topics like being alone one is prone to fall asleep or get lost in deep thoughts. Moreover,when the learners do the learning by themselves areas that they did not get well in class is left unattended and no one can elaborate correctly for the learners thus students are not able to concentrate and give it their best in terms of academics. Therefore,learning alone can have limited chances of improving individual marks being scored on various units. In summary,advocating for group discussions have greater chances of developing mental skills following peer learning and also they can cover a wide range of topics with a short period of time.